Outstanding Service

Being single and having never built a home before it was a very daunting task for me to undertake such a project.Having no family near me i was constantly in phone contact with my brother in sydney seeking his advise.I finally settled on a plan with Perry Homes and so began the many questions for the sales consultant Tony Weston from my brother and myself.I relied heavily on Tony fror advice and he never once avoided any questions from myself or brother Graham.He has been honest and candid in the execution of his duties of which i could not have asked for more.The supervisor Jason was also extremely helpfull throughout the construction of my home.I love my new home,built on time and on budget and would highly recommend Tony Weston and Perry Homes in Port Macquarie to anyone looking to build

+Extremely good value compared to other builders

-Nothing

Product Review reviewed on Jun 04, 2014

No problems with Perry for us.
We have had nothing but smooth sailing with Perry Homes since the first day of questioning their sales staff. We found them to be refreshingly honest and always helpful. The salesman we dealt with, Tony Weston, was realistic in his advice regarding how long the build would take, and his advice turned out to be spot on. Perry started our build in late January 2014, and we moved in last Wednesday 21st May. Our building supervisors, Jason and Greg, have been helpful, obliging and friendly with everything we have asked of them. No question was out of bounds, and no detail overlooked. As for the tradies who were employed on our build, we cannot speak highly enough of them. They were all very particular about their work, and took pride in it. 
We found it very refreshing to have people around us who could `think for themselves` and take the initiative when it came to making decisions. At every stage we were consulted about the detail, to the point where one day, we had a call from Greg to ask if we would like him to arrange access so that we could measure up for blinds etc. 
In all, we are more than happy with our exexperience with Perry Homes and their Port Macquarie office. After speaking to a few of our new neighbours, we have been told that they wished that they had had a similar experience to ours, not the ones that they endured with other builders. 
In short, dealing with Perry was a pleasure, and we really would recommend them. + Professional and honest attitude.
Product Review reviewed on May 29, 2014

Affordable - quality
We built with Perry in Port Macquarie. The experience was okay. They are one of the most affordable builds around and value for money is very good. But, you cant get emotionally carried away with it as it really is a commodity. What I mean here is that if you select the plan you like and then stay out of it till handover you should be fine. If you choose to engage with the foreman and/or contractors then you can easily get a poor experience. I am a tradie and the thing to remember is most of us aren't brain surgeons and most dont actually want to talk to you. They just want to turn up and do their job and go home. Being such a large company it would be difficult to ensure all the foreman are up to the customer service side of things. That is not to say it's how it should be but how the real world is.

Our foreman was very good. You would need to keep in mind these are volume builders so you are not going to get a small builder experience.
So my advice is go with them if you are happy to find the plan, get the quote and leave until handover time. If you have legitimate complaints address them at that time. Try and sit back and enjoy it. We did this and it was a very pleasant painfree experience.
Product Review reviewed on Apr 02, 2014 , viewed 214 times

Overall from enquiry at the show home to present time, we are very happy with the way the business has been handled and we are hoping the finished product will be as good.  We have friends who are happy with Perry and I have seen a number of Perry Homes being built and the completed home in locations I have lived in.  You are a very popular builder, and that says a lot. We have built many homes over the years and we know a good product when we see one.

Edmonston Dec 2013

My house beams "Style & Quality".  I couldn't be more happy.  The staff in the display and the supervisoin all the way through the build, an last but not least the brilliant tradies - all of them!  I would build with you guys again tomorrow, without hesitation.
Nicol July 2013

We will recommend Perry Homes to others - quality, affordable homes.  Friendly, professional people to deal with.
Fraser & Lee  June 2013

We are amazed at the dedication and professionalism of all the individual trades that worked on our home.  The individual and overall finish of the home is outstanding and the internal finished items are excellent. We chose Perry Homes for the quality of the finished home, and we are not disappointed.  The overal finish is as good as the display home - exactly as we wanted!
Gooley June 2013 

Our dealings with Perry Homes were excellent.  Kurt provided us with excellent customer service and was always more than willing to answer any questions or follow up if he was unsure.  Mick was also very helpful and kept us informed throughout the building process. 
Aldred June 2013 

Building with Perry Homes was a great experience.  Everyone was helpful throughout the entire process from the sales staff through to the building supervisor. My house is beautiful and I am very happy with the service I received and the final product.  At the end of the process I enjoyed the experience and would recommend Perry Homes to all my family and friends.
Stewart  March 2013 

From start to finish, Chris at the Murwillumbah display was professional and super helpful, nothing was too much trouble.  His patient approach to all our questions and many variations was much appreciated. We would have no hesitation to recommending Perry Homes.
Junor February 2013

The experience with Perry Homes so far has been very good and I let everyone know who will listen and recommend you to all. We are excitably looking forward to construction starting. Paul Burke(Hervey Bay) is one in a million salesman and you are very lucky to have him as part of your team.
Chapman February 2013 

The whole process has been pleasant and rewarding.  Dealing with professional people, and offering me a "too good to refuse" price on my new home.  I can't wait to be living in my new Perry Home - I really mean that!!!
Nicol January 2013

We probably would have always selected Perry Homes on the basis of "Value & Quality", for the money outlay.  However, the process has been very enjoyable due to the effort of Roman and his attention to detail, feedback and quick response and willingness to give advice outside office hours was a credit to his professionalism.
Gooley  November 2012

There was always tradesmen on site and our house was built very quickly.  Thanks Perry Homes for our beautiful house.  If we decide to build again, we will build with Perry Homes without question!
Whitfield & Snaddon October 2012

My home was completed on the 25/10/2012 and I am very impressed with the way Perry Homes have handled my build.  This is the seventh home I have built and by far the most organized and professional company I have dealt with to date. The big points were flexibility with the plans and the extras were not expensive. Fixed cost which for the first time did not change. The sales rep at Tamworth, Trent Owen is a straight forward no nonsense salesman who does not try to pull the wool over your eyes or try and lead the build his way, he gave me exactly what I wanted. The site manager was Geoff Marshall and he is an asset to your business.  He is very organised and professional his integral fortitude to give the customer the correct outcome is excellent. I have sent friends to the Perry's display home and will continue to do so. So to all at Perry Homes that had anything to do with my build I Thank You job well done.
Cocker October 2012

We felt Perry Homes was very reasonable and honest in their dealings.  We had compared many aspects of pricing across other builders and retail stores and were satisfied with choosing Perry Homes.  Your attention to detail and quick response times to our requests was very impressive.  We especially liked how your display home reflected a real new home would be, instead of being full of optional and costly upgrades.
Bhavankumar September 2012

We bought a Perry Home at Aberglasslyn the end of last year. Trevor Pull was the manager dealing with us for the sale going through. We had some things to be fixed before settling and after settlement.
I am writing to acknowledge what a professional jobTrevor Pull does. Because of his personality and committment to the job and going the "Extra Mile" with us I would highly recommend him for anyone buying a home. My partner and I both run our own companies and employ staff so dealing with Trevor was a pleasure and you have certainly got an excellent person representing your company. Trevor has the people's skills to handle difficult situations and treats Perry Homes as his own. A committment very hard to find in staff these days.
Lowth July 2012

Steve & Fran at Yamba are wonderfully helpful. In both times that we have been through this process, they have been great. Our colour selection process was also a smooth process. As was our dealings with head office. I look forward to living in my new home.
Waters June 2012


A huge thank you to yourself & your team for attending to the issues in our email 8/5/2012 so promptly. A special mention must go to Geoffrey Marshall. His professionalism & dedication to his job in personally supervising each stage of problem rectification & completion of these works was very much appreciated. From the first moment that he arrived at our site he immediately addressed & attended to the outstanding problems associated with the construction of our home. He constantly communicated with us throughout this period which certainly helped in reducing our stress levels Geoffrey is a credit to himself and a definite asset to the Perry Homes organisation.
Makin June 2012

On Wednesday of this week we took possession of our brand new Perry Home. We are delighted. We are particularly pleased at the efforts of your supervisor Paul Parlevliet who put so much effort into ensuring that our house was completed in a timely manner, and to a high standard.
In the last few weeks Paul has worked tirelessly to see that every tradesman met his high standards of finish. We knew we would be given a preview to find any faults requiring attention before the final handover but we had no idea that Paul and the Perry team would seek out minor faults on our behalf. Paul ensured that every one was attended to and remedied.
My wife and I would like to thank Perry Homes, and especially Paul, for the pride you obviously take in your completed product. We will be happy to recommend your company to any prospective clients in the future.
Firth April 2012

Our experience with the sales team of Perry and in particular Chris Littlewood was wonderful. Chris was enthusiastic and engaging from the beginning. We spent many Sundays going to see Chris to discuss what we would add in, keep out, costs etc. When our plans were drawn up we went through it all with Chris and customised the home to suit us- we removed wardrobes, added power points and rearranged bathrooms. At all times Chris was more than helpful and without him we would not be in our home today.
Our experience with the build of our home was also great. Brett was our site manager and he was brilliant. He kept us informed every step of the way. We were involved with all the tradespeople in all aspects of the build-even down to checking which way the handles were to go on the cupboards in the kitchen. We found the tradespeople that Perry use were locally sourced and had an excellent standard of work with great attention to detail and obvious pride in their work as every time we went on site everything was clean and tidy. The quality of the products that Perry use is also of a high quality standard.
We are so happy with our new home, we are so pleased we chose Perry Homes, it has been a great experience which has resulted in the home of our dreams.
Julius April 2012

From the moment we walked in the door of the Perry Homes display at Coffs Harbour, Lyn was very accommodating. Providing us with information on the details of inclusions, specifications and costing of different homes, without being pushy. Because our block has a view, we needed to adapt an existing plan so that it would meet our needs. Lyn went beyond the call of duty in sketching ideas for the facade of the house and consulted with the building supervisor on whether these changes were possible. I would not hesitate in recommending others to seek Lyn's advice about different building options to suit their block and lifestyle.
Bohringer April 2012

Chris looked after us from the moment we walked in the door. He guided us in all that we did, for this being our first home. He has shown us that Perry Homes is a company we would recommend to our family and friends, due to the fact that down to this day he has kept in contact.
We would also like to thank the two site supervisors that worked on our home. The job was done with exceptional workmanship and all our requirements were me with an attitude of "no job is too hard".
Ashworth April 2012

We appreciated your honesty and integrity, especially when showing us through your display homes, if the item wasn’t included in our price, you told us upfront. Not like other companies. What we signed up for, we got. We appreciated you calling at our home at night to go through and sign the contract when my wife and I were too busy to make the 140km round trip to Murwillumbah. The build of the house was smooth and hassle free, our site supervisor was Brett , and he made sure we got our handover before Christmas. He even continued to water our turf for us during the hot weather when we couldn’t get down to the site. This type of dedication to the job and the customer is so rare in today’s climate and we found this so refreshing and it was greatly appreciated. Above all Chris, it was a pleasure to deal with a gentleman.
Gamble April 2012

The process with you from original enquiry to building was fantastic. From the moment we entered the display home and had our original conversation with you we knew you would be knowledgeable and
helpful. You listened to what we wanted, made some educated suggestions and even gave us ideas on things around the home that had nothing to do with Perry's, such as our inground water tank and septic. We were able to visualise our house before it was built (with the thanks to your great interior designer at head office) and our house came out exactly as we had planned and with no little surprisers. We would highly recommend your services to any future customers and would like to once again thank you for a job well done.
Hawkins March 2012

From the moment I walked into your sales office you were able to provide a solution for my every enquiry.
I was extremely impressed with the way you found plans from previous homes and you assisted me in every way with the floor layout and council requirements. Nothing ever seemed too hard for you.
I would like to say a huge THANK YOU for all the hard work Perry Homes has done for me and I could not have been happier with the final result.
Evans March 2012

We want to extend our sincere appreciation and thanks to supervisor Matthew Cole for his professional project management of our homes. Matt demonstrated outstanding cusomer service and communication with us during the build period and follow up post handover. We were very impressed with his fast uptake and understanding the emotional aspect of building a home when we were so far away.
We also wish to congratulate Kathy who was our first point of contact with Perry Homes. Her follow up to requests and information gathering really set her apart from other home builders we spoke with prior to deciding to appoint Perry Homes as our preferred building company.
Birnie February 2012

It was my pleasure to meet you on Saturday. I appreciate your time and information you provided me with. Honestly, I was impressed with your personality, and interest in the land, as opposed to the other builders as they are mostly reluctant to build on such a narrow land. The price is reasonable and does sit within my budget.
Shafigh February 2012

Our house in Yorklea has just been completed by Perry Homes. I just wanted to pass on that building with Perry was an absolute pleasure. Roman from Ballina display provided an excellent and thorough service which was matched by our building supervisor Peter Fiori. We were extremely impressed and thankful to get handover before Xmas! The house is beautifully built and we are very happy. We would not hesitate to recommend anyone to use Perry Homes.
Miller December 2011

Our experience with Perry Homes and their representatives were very professional and helpful, even with the site supervisor. We are very pleased so far with the experience.
Butorac December 2011

We feel lucky to have been introduced to Perry Homes and are grateful to have had Kathy Budden (Sales Consultant) helping us along the way. Jason Brunner (Supervisor) has continued our stress free experience with his professional manner. We will recommend Perry Homes without doubt!
Metcalfe December 2011

I walk around inside and out and there is not one thing not right, or I would change. I can only say one thing, thank you, thank you, thank you. If anyone has any doubts please give them my phone number and address, we would love to show off our home and praise Perry Homes.
McKinnon November 2011

Being our first home, we were a little nervous about making the right decisions. Garry and Lyn were so helpful and made the experience a very enjoyable one. Their knowledge and advice was spot on and we can't think of anything we would change. We are already talking about the next house we will build with Perry's
Sleeman November 2011

We had a brilliant experience with Perry Homes from start to finish. We have really enjoyed our house and couldn't be happier with the end result. Since this is our first build, and the nightmare stories you hear, we were pleasantly surprised and would not hesitate to recommend or use Perry Homes again if we were to build again.
Stovold August 2011

I just wanted to let you know how happy we are with the building of our Perry Home and how pleased we are that we choose to build with you. Everyone we have spoken to has said building a home is stressful and can be fraught with problems and delays - but we have not had any troubles - the process couldn't be going more smoothly and we couldn't be more happy with how our new home is progressing. We are very much looking forward to moving in.
Middleton July 2011

I would like to tell you the reasons that drew me to Perry Homes. First it was the fact you offered a 20year guarantee. You guys must be convinced you can build a damn good house to offer that kind of guarantee. Second, it was the conduct and warmth of your display team in Toowoomba. Lastly it was the display home itself, it was just so fresh and open. Everything else just continued to get better, the further the process went, so that was an added bonus.
Thomson July 2011

I placed a call on Monday concerning a water leakage problem at our house which was completed four years ago. We received a call from your office that day and the site manager came around to identify and fix the problem. Could you please pass on our thanks for a speedy resolution to the problem. It is comforting to know that Perrys values its' customer service.
Herridge July 2011

I would like to thank Perry Homes for the professionalism in building my home. We found dealing with Ian Davis and working through the requirements that we requested and deletions which I would imagine can be difficult working with new home owners. Ian was always pleasant and nothing was ever too much trouble.
Spring May 2011

What a pleasure it was last Friday to be presented with the keys to our brand new home. We want to thank you and your excellent team for all the effort they put into our project. It is very seldom these days that you see such professional conduct, such reliability and such honesty throughout the entire building project. We are completely satisfied with every aspect of the new house. There were never any unpleasant surprises or any disappointments.
Bischof April 2011

We could not be more delighted at the results of the workmanship, the quality (both structural and internal) and the stress-free process of building with your company. As a result of our more than positive experience with Perry Homes, we would not hesitate to recommend your company to anyone wishing to construct a new home.
McLeish October 2010